Atlanta Here We Come!

I’m so excited to announce that my proposal for the 2011 CCCC in Atlanta was accepted!  I’ll be presenting with two of my great friends, Allison Carr and Hannah Rule, on graduate student reading, writing, and collaboration practices.  I’ll be handling the last item–collaboration–looking specifically at the ways grad students use online networking sites (like Ning and Spruz) to foster practical knowledge-making and provide each other with emotional support.  I’d love to know if other people out there are doing this kind of collaborative work…

About taylo206

I am an Assistant Professor of Composition, Rhetoric and Professional Writing at Miami University in Oxford, Ohio.
This entry was posted in Public Rhetorics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Atlanta Here We Come!

  1. smartykatt says:

    I’ve been looking for a way to get in touch with you. I love your blog and I would love to be able to dialogue with you on some of your idea. I’m going to be at CCCC next week. Is there a chance we can meet up?

Leave a Reply

